The Start of Something New:)

Okay, yes the title sounds a bit like High school music, shhhh:p ANYWAYYYY, I can think of a lot of cool new traditions for us Petrie School of Music students! First of all, I would like to start somewhat of a party for just like music students before school starts so we can all get to know each other more! I mean we already get to know each other enough during school because we see almost the same people everyday but, I would like to start a tradition where we have a huge get together of just all the music students and we have like a talent show where we do “non classical” music, music we’re not used to performing all the time while in school. It would be so much fun to have a day like that! It doesn’t even have to be before the school year starts, it can be during as well! I would just like to have a day where we do that, where we can bond together even more:) Or we can even get a group together to go to a concert around the area, If you know me you know that I LOVE going to concerts:) It’s really fun and it’s one of the only things that makes me very happy! But yeah, that would be my new Converse Petrie school of music tradition!

2 Comments

  1. I would really like that tradition! They had game night here the night before classes, but it was awkward since I did not know anyone. I feel that if we tie music into it, it would be more inclusive. Now, I know everyone, the game night would not be as awkward, but I like how yours makes everyone involved.

    Like

  2. Well, here’s how you make that happen: join Delta Omicron this spring. They’re the group of music students that does such things. Make it happen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

